On This Day in HOW History
  • News
  • On this day

On This Day in HOW History


March to Glory 2011

Greg Davis defeats Jimmy Thunder.

“The Franchise” James Varga defeats Christopher America.

“Marvelous” Mario Maurako and “Perfect” Paul Paras defeat Chris Kostoff and Fear and David Black and “The Shadow” Ethan Cavanaugh to win the Tag Team Championships.

Brad Jackson defeats Adonis Smyth and Scottywood in a ladder match to win the ICON championship and Television championship, also becoming the first ever, TV champion.

Lee Best announces that the HOFC championship is retired.

Rhys Townsend defeats ‘Big Country’ Mark O’Neal to become the Number One Contender to the World title.

Mike Best defeats Max Kael to retain the World championship.